Breakthrough week!

After months of less than stellar workouts, I finally had a breakthrough week with minimal pain! I was able to get in six workouts, with three runs, two bikes, and one swim. It felt so great to sweat and breath heavy!

As I (hopefully) continue to gain stamina and speed I‘m going to do my best to keep up my strength routine two to three days a week. I know it’ll help keep injuries at bay, so I’d like to make the time for it.

Today’s workout was a 1.5 hour bike, which is the longest bike I’ve had since 2010. I was able to push the pace and worked up a crazy sweat. It was on the trainer in the basement. Sometimes those are difficult rides to push through. This one sure wasn’t. I think it was the combination of being able to ride hard mixed with reading the live blogging on Ironman.com of the exciting 70.3 Texas. Lance sure has brought a lot more media attention to triathlon!

In other news, I bought photos today from our Lake Tahoe trip in January. Heavenly mountain has photographers right on the hill, and you can buy them online. I was so excited to get these photos so we didn’t only have the close-up self portraits!

Favourite workout this week: It’s a toss up!

Saturday morning’s 10km run with my husband. It’s the farthest I’ve gone in a long time. And…it was completely pain-free! My husband ran with me the whole way at my pace. I thought I was going to pass out at the end, and he wasn’t even winded. It felt great!

Wednesday’s outdoor bike ride! It was cold, windy, and slow…but it was outside and I was riding hard. After a winter of rides on the trainer in the basement, the fresh air felt awesome.

Have a great week!

Leave some love

