Wednesday’s web links – summer workout, running news & a cool product

Instead of my usual three, I have five fun links today.

  1. The Fitnessista’s Summer Shape Up 2012. Gina posts a monthly calendar with sweaty workouts, weekly meal ideas, and grocery lists. Getting in summer shape has never been easier!
  2. Goucher, Flanagan, and Davila are running Boston Marathon in 2013. All three committed to the race, which runs on April 15. It will be their first post-Olympics marathon.
  3. Someone at work forwarded me a link to the yogamatic website. You can upload your own photos and have them put on a yoga mat! I think it’s an awesome gift idea.
  4. First-year pro triathlete Beth Walsh got on her first podium as a pro. Read her race report from Hawaii 70.3. I think it’s pretty cool she shared the podium with the likes of Linsey Corbin and Lance Armstrong!
  5. Here’s a fun video, featuring Martyn Ashton, a world-class mountain bike trials  rider. He takes a spin through Mercedes-Benz headquarters and shows off quite a few bike skills!

What are some interesting articles or blogs you’ve read lately? Are you a yogi?

18 responses to “Wednesday’s web links – summer workout, running news & a cool product

  1. Those yoga mats are sweet, what an awesome idea!

  2. That should be a really fun Boston race to follow! All three female celeb runners? Yes please!

  3. Pretty cool that those three are running Boston next year. Should make it exciting. I have to admit I really like Desi the most and pull for her! She’s just got grit.

  4. did you hear about the whole lance armstrong doping? Crazy!!

    • It’s insane they won’t let him compete in anymore triathlons until the investigation is complete! When I read all the news and the leaked document yesterday, I was shocked. I liked his response.

  5. Those yoga mats are incredible! I have some great sunset pictures that I would love to look at every time I hit the mat. What a great find! Sadly, the most interesting articles I’ve read lately are in Us weekly…ha ha!

  6. Looks like Boston will be another great watch next year!

  7. Hey Abby,
    Congrats! I’ve nominated you for a blogger award! Your blog has truly inspired me on my food and fitness journey.

    Check out the post http://kellyrosie.wordpress.com/2012/06/18/790/

    Here are the rules for receiving the award: (1) thank the blogger who nominated you (2) include the links to their blogs, (3) include the award image in your post, (4) copy the award image to your site, (5) give seven random facts about yourself, (6) nominate 15 other bloggers for the award, (7) when nominating other bloggers include the links to their sites, and (7) let those bloggers know they’ve been nominated.

    Happy blogging and keep up the exciting posts
    Kelly xxx

  8. I LOVE your links – I am heading over to check them out! Yeaaa new reading. I am such a sucker for Guilana Rancic’s Fab Fit Fun site:P

  9. When I’m operating at 100% great fitness I am combining running, yoga and spinning. Gotta get back to that trifecta again soon.

Leave some love

