Oregon awe

Family time. Runs on the beach. Smuggler’s Cove crepes. The sound of the ocean combined with gulls crying. An adorable cottage. Naps in the sand. Bike rides on the beach. Dinner on the dunes.

That pretty much sums up the holiday, but here are some pictures to show the beauty of it!

First stop – Seattle sightseeing

First run on the beach – love the hard-packed sand!

Perfect beach for flying a kite!

Kelly went for a dip, but I just couldn’t brave the temps

Home!

Have you ever been to the Oregon coast? What do you love most about the ocean?

14 responses to “Oregon awe

  1. i ADORE OREGON!! well, the wine too. hehe. I would not want to leave. gorgeous beach runs!

  2. I’ve never been to Oregon. Looks beautiful! What a fun trip!

  3. Gorgeous pictures. Looks like an amazing trip! I’ve only been once to the Oregon Coast a few years ago, very beautiful, would love to go again. My heart is at the ocean, it’s where I feel the most at peace. Unfortunately, I live in New Mexico, so I don’t get there too often. 😦

    • I feel your pain! We’re stuck in the prairies so try to escape to the ocean as often as we can manage.
      We bought a picture last time we were there that says, “I come to the sea to breathe”. I completely agree with it!

  4. No, I haven’t been, but I love love love to go. Great pics!

  5. That sums it up?! You mean it’s amazing!

    I haven’t made it to the coast but would love to go. I think y’all would make the perfect active traveling companions!

  6. I have been wanting to go to the Northwest so badly…rent a car and drive down the coast of washington, oregon, and northern california! Your pictures are beautiful…especially the beach. I hope you had a nice relaxing trip!

  7. Pingback: How to survive a looong flight | Change of Pace

  8. Pingback: Highlights from our California Coast adventure | Change of Pace

Leave some love

