Snippets from my week

Trail run in the river valley. The leaves are falling off the trees and there isn’t a much better time to run than in crisp weather with the crunch of leaves.

Helping my sister coach her junior high cross-country team.

Second ride since IM Canada and last outdoor ride of the year. Of course I got a flat! I was so proud that I changed it and didn’t get any grease on my new bike sweater.

We celebrated our fourth anniversary on Sept. 27!

Kelly surprised me with an incredible new trainer! Once I ride it a few times, I’ll write up a review as I think I’m going to love it. I also forgot how good it feels to ride on a trainer and get super sweaty!

Unpictured but worth mentioning, I also had a nice shop at a local Farmer’s Market, had fun at a girlfriend’s stagette, and chilled at home with husband and pup.

What are some highlights from your week?

10 responses to “Snippets from my week

  1. Look at you, Super Woman. How was the trail run? Always, afraid I’d trip right over my own feet.

    Trainer – great gift idea!! It’s awesome! We def need one.

    Happy 4th kiddos – to many more:)

  2. Those flowers are beautiful. Happy Anniversary!

  3. Ah yes the trainer does make you sweat so much! Riding outdoors makes you forget how hard you’re working since the wind wicks away a lot of the sweat!

    Sounds like a great week!

  4. Way to go on the tire change. My mom and I had to reattach her chain this weekend and we were super proud. We are not so handy when it comes ot the bike. The highlight of my weekend was biking through Washington Island Wisconsin with my mom (24 miles) and finishing the day with some beer and pastries : )

  5. Happy Anniversary! Way to go changing the tire, I have yet to change a flat. I know I need to learn, but…

Leave some love

