Thankful

This weekend was Thanksgiving in Canada. Not only did this mean a three-day weekend, but it also meant time to spend with family and to reflect on all we have to be thankful for.

I had a great weekend, complete with dinner with my parents, a Thanksgiving feast with almost all my extended family, and time with the hubby and pup.

In no particular order, here are some things I’m thankful for:

  • A kind, loving husband who I have so much fun with regardless what we do.

  • A pup who can run like the wind, loves the outdoors, and greets me like he hasn’t seen me in months whether it’s been five minutes or nine hours.

  • A hilarious niece, fabulous parents, compassionate sister and brother-in-law, and in-laws that I actually love!
  • Health, and a body that carries me through many adventures.

  • Time to travel.

What are you thankful for?

17 responses to “Thankful

  1. Happy late Thanksgiving! I am also thankful for my sweet hubby, our dog, and a healthy body.

  2. I am thankful for my wonderful wife and little bulldog…life is good I have to say so I am full of things to be thankful for!

  3. I love this post!

    I’m also thankful for an incredible boyfriend that I can have fun with no matter what! And very thankful for a healthy body and a big family. I’m thankful that I’ve been able to travel the world and attend college and that I have access to affordable, fresh fruits and vegetables! Not everyone can say the same.

  4. Such a great post! Happy Thanksgiving! I’m so thankful for my husband. He’s definitely the best part of my life. I’m also thankful for time and the means to travel. It’s my favorite thing to do, and I’m so glad my parents instilled the love of it in me and always made it a priority.

  5. I am thankful for the health and love of my family and friends! I love Thanksgiving! Hope you enjoy your weekend!

  6. I love the sentiment behind this post. I think I’d second all of the above. Except for the dog. We don’t have one. I have a husband who keeps me busy enough as it is! 😉 Happy belated Thanksgiving!

  7. Happy Canadian Thanksgiving!! Whoop!

    Beautiful, beautiful pics.

    Oh, the puppy note made me almost tear up.

    I’m thankful for every healthy day I have during pregnancy. A lot to be thankful for!

  8. i am thankful for all the same things, really. what a blessing!

  9. Pingback: Thankful – Thanksgiving 2013 | Change of Pace

Leave some love

