Relax…a lot

I’ve been fighting something for a long while now. So that coupled with trying to take it easy on the workout front made for a relaxing weekend!

I slept…a lot. I watched movies…a lot of them.  Six to be exact.

I spent a lot of time with these two.

I ate a lot of chocolate. (I had to buy Halloween candy early. One year I didn’t and wasn’t left with the tastiest options!)

I did some yoga (trying to do it weekly).

I foam rolled a lot. It was painful, but productive.

And…I RAN! It wasn’t a lot of running, but the one short run was glorious! It was freezing. It was physically tough. But mentally, it was incredible.

Oh yeah, and it snowed…a lot (for October). I took this picture mid-afternoon and it’s been snowing ever since!

On the topic of wacky weather, I’m thinking of everyone on the east coast and off the coast of British Columbia. Stay safe.

Did you do a lot of anything this weekend?

30 responses to “Relax…a lot

  1. That snow looks incredible…I can’t wait til we have some! Glad you got to relax this weekend 🙂 As for me, I did a lot of school work bit also a little running.

  2. I need to relax a little! Hopefully whatever you were battling is gone now! Sometimes our bodies just need to rest up – which is incredibly hard for an active person.. at least thats how I feel! I can’t believe you guys have so much snow! ahh, I’m still running around in Birkenstocks! I need to buy a foam roller… NEED too. Calf pain like NO other.

  3. Yay! I ran too! Must have given ourselves enought rest. Glad you’re feeling better. Oh, and I baked this weekend (along with cleaning up the yard for the hurricane)—will post later this week! 🙂

    • Way to go on the run! How’s your ankle now?
      Hope you are your home are ok.

      • Hey feeling much better thanks–hope you are too! We just got power back–what a crazy week. We were very lucky with just 1 tree down and the inconvenience of no power and of course, the lines to get gas have inspired us to walk! We really feel fortunate–so many people are really displaced–it’s devastating for many communities.

  4. SLEEP!
    I also did a lot of watching TV, spending time with my boyfriend, and using my crockpot. Sounds like you had a fantastic weekend! Enjoy your first snow fall!

  5. You get better immediately!

    Ahh, so sorry you’re under the weather.

    Snow?! That kind of makes me happy just looking at the pic:)

    It’s ok to give yourself a big break every once and awhile. You deserve it!

  6. goodlivingwarehouse

    I did a lot of nothing this weekend aside from two good workouts. Wintertime is when I hibernate. No one will really see me until Spring 🙂

  7. Yikes that’s a lot of snow for this time. I’m hoping it stalls and doesn’t come out way for a while!

    The lots of sleeping, movies, and chocolate can never be a bad thing 😀

  8. runnerbydefault

    That sounds like my kind of weekend! Except for the snow part 🙂 Love the doggy jacket!

  9. Crazy cold weather just hit us here as well. Not fun. I only just bought my fall jacket, now I’ve already had to move on to my winter coat, which is from last year, so no excitement there. Not fair! Well done on taking it easy. You’ll be glad you did in the long run. 🙂

  10. Ohh my gosh after my 10miler on Saturday, I vegged out so hard. I ate a ton of food, I sat on my butt a lot, and I ate way too many cookies..it was amazing. I hope you’re feeling better!

  11. Yes! Your fun foot tattoo! 🙂

  12. yoga and foam rolling are workouts to me. LOL! and look at the snow!! unreal!

  13. i walked and ate a lot! But that’s vacation 🙂 I think I’m in need of a weekend like yours ASAP!

    I can’t believe it’s snowing so much there! We are having such a warm Fall and yet other places are having storms and snow….it’s been crazy lately!

  14. Thanks SO much for recommending cottercrunch’s blog. Exactly what I was looking for!

  15. sunds like u did a lot of awesome TLC for ur body and recovery…def will pay off running-wise when it counts. gosh, i need to get my yoga on…i detest stretching, but i’ve been forcing myself to do at least a few min’s every day…baaaaby steps. 😉

Leave some love

