Bon Voyage!

We’re super excited to go on our adventure! We’re leaving a little earlier than originally planned and are flying out Sunday morning.

IMG_5445

Packing wasn’t easy, but it’s done. We’re gone for almost five weeks. And we’ll be going from +36 degree weather to potentially as cold as -10 degrees. It was tough to pack for three different climates! It’s safe to say I’ll be wearing the same clothes often!

Screen shot 2013-02-07 at 3.50.48 PM

Saying goodbye to this face for that long won’t be easy either. At least we know he’s well taken care of by Kelly’s parents and my parents.

HarryChinRest1

HarryTired

I just wanted to stop in and say sawatdee kha and ni hao (hello) before we head out. I probably won’t post much, if at all, while we’re away. I have a couple of posts set to publish but that’s it.

I’ll miss reading your blogs and keeping up to date with your lives! Enjoy your month, stay healthy, and run happy!

33 responses to “Bon Voyage!

  1. Ni hao!! I understand that since it’s chinese 😀 haha!
    ENJOY!!! Be safe and have so much fun!

  2. Have a blast! Safe travels!!

  3. The dog is so cute!:)

  4. Have the best time 🙂 What a fun adventure, can’t wait for some pictures!

  5. Safe travels and have an absolute blast. I can’t wait for the travel recap!!!

  6. ahhh! Hope you have an amazing trip! Cannot wait to read all about it 🙂

  7. You are going to have the best time ever. I’ll be drooling when you do post pictures. Totally stay away from the computer as much as you can, and soak in every minute possible!!! Especially in Thailand, just let the feeling of Thailand wash over you. It is such a magical place. I have friends who live there, so if you love it and ever decide you need to change it up….let me know. They would be glad to give some advice!

  8. Have a WONDERFUL trip!!! I’ll miss your posts, but I’ll still be here when you get back 🙂

    Enjoy some incredible traveling, I can’t wait to see photos. As I may have mentioned earlier, we’re thinking of going to Thailand at some point before school starts in the fall (one of my friends is living in Bangkok and I’d love to visit before they leave) so I look forward to hearing your stories!!

    Safe travels, xo!

  9. Sounds like a trip of a lifetime 🙂 Wishing you safe travels and tons of fun!!

  10. EEEKK I am so excited and SO jealous at the same time!! HAVE a blast, I cannot wait to read all about your adventures! STAY SAFE!

  11. Have SO much fun!!! I was in Thailand for 4 weeks as part of my quit-my-job-travel-the-world phase and I LOVED it. The food is amazing and there are so many cool things to do there for super cheap! I can’t wait to hear about your adventures!

  12. Yay vaccation !! Have a great time, and cant wait to hear all about it once you’re back 🙂

  13. Wishing you the most amazing trip! Have a wonderful time.

  14. I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  15. How fun!! I can’t wait to hear all about it. I hope you’ll at least keep a paper journal of your travels so you don’t forget details to tell us when you get back! 🙂

  16. Have soooo much FUN!!!

    The best part of a long vacation is just taking a few pairs of clothes. Then you don’t have to think about what you are going to wear!! Except in -10 degrees you might have to wear everything u brought!!

    Be safe!!

  17. omg your dog is just the cutest!! I am so jealous of your travel adventures. Enjoy!!

  18. Awe! How sad to have to say goodbye to your pooch! He looks so sad in the second picture.

    Packing for longer than a week is so tough. Who wants to do laundry on a vacation?

    Have fun!!

Leave some love

