Home from the holidays

From the beaches of Thailand, to the Great Wall of China, to the skyscrapers of Hong Kong, our trip was absolutely incredible.

Thailand2013_838

We were gone for 32 days, stayed in seven places, went from +39 degrees Celsius (49 with humidity in Bangkok) to -15 (Great Wall of China near Beijing), ate too much food, and experienced a lot of culture!

China2013_0155

We got back late Thursday so luckily had the weekend to do laundry, get the house in order, and catch up on sleep before heading back to work after five weeks off.

And of course, pour all our love onto this guy that we missed so much!

IMG_4709

I’ll do a few recaps of our trip, but for now I just wanted to pop in and say hi!

I’m sure this week will be a busy one getting back into the swing of things at work and doing my best to {smartly} pick up training for Ironman Coeur d’Alene, which is now less than 14 weeks away!

What are some highlights from your life when I was away?

 

31 responses to “Home from the holidays

  1. Welcome home! I’m glad you had such a great time. I bet your pup was just beside himself when he saw you!

  2. Welcome back! Can’t wait to hear about your trip!!

  3. I can’t believe you guys have been gone for 5 weeks already!!! I can’t wait to hear about your trip!!!
    I had 2 PRs at 2 15Ks while you were gone! I’ve been training hard for Wildflower. I have started dating a new guy! I’ve been busy since you have been gone! 🙂

  4. Wow–what a long, incredible trip you got to take! Looking forward to hearing about the adventures.

  5. You know my highlight – can’t wait to hear all about yours!

  6. Welcome back. Wow, it seems like that trip went fast! Not too much has gone on in my life during that time, other than trying to recover from injury and put together some kind of training for the next 4 weeks until Boston.

  7. runnerbydefault

    Welcome home. I can’t wait to read all about your trip. It sounds amazing!

  8. WELCOE BACK!!!! Can’t wait to hear about your adventures, including how you managed to take that much time off of work!

  9. Wow, I can’t spell: WELCOME. Must be the wine…

  10. Welcome back!! That is like a dream trip of mine!! Unfortunately I don’t feel like I’ve accomplished much in the last 32 days… I ran a few races though!

  11. Girl, I missed you!! I want MORE pictures, more details! I can’t wait to hear all about it.

    Hope you feel refreshed:)

    You missed…oh let’s be honest, not a whole lot:)

  12. Visiting your blog for the first time! Sounds like an amazing trip. Can’t wait to hear all about it!!

  13. So glad you two made it home safe and I CANNOT WAIT to read all about this amazing adventure!!

  14. What an AMAZING trip!! We’re planning a trip to Thailand in December so would love to hear your tips!!

  15. Can’t wait to hear ALL about your trip!!! And see more pictures! Can I be any more jealous?! Not soo much!

  16. Missed you!!

    No major highlights from my life that you’ve missed…just a lot of Boston training! I’m looking forward to hearing about your travels 🙂

Leave some love

