Friday faves

Thank you for all your kind comments on my Oliver Half Iron race report. My armpits and heel are healing nicely!

This Friday I thought I’d write about a few things I’m loving lately.

1. Guess what I got in the mail this week? A gorgeous bracelet from Breanna at The Soul Shakedown! She makes beautiful bracelets and sells them on her Etsy shop, Bracelets by Breanna. I won one the other week and had a tough time choosing which one I wanted. I went with the turquoise and elephant bracelet since I adore elephants.

BraceletbyBreanna

Love it!

2. Babies. The goslings have finally arrived! Harold and I found them on a walk the other day. There is something so amazing about all the baby animals in spring.

Goslings

We haven’t seen ducklings yet, but I’m on the lookout!

3. Family. My parents watched Harold for us this past weekend and always take great care of him.

When we pulled up to our house early Monday morning, we were shocked to see my mom weeding our yard!  Talk about kindness. I’ve completely neglected the weeds this year and they were out of control.

4. Nike. Kelly bought me this Nike Touch Tailwind tank the other day. Not only is orange my favourite colour, but I also am in love with the soft texture and the cute back!

Click photo for source.

Click photo for source.

5. The sky. One of the things I love most about cycling is being outside and being in awe of everything I see, from wide open fields and soaring mountains to farm and wild animals to beautiful skies.

BikeRideBalloon

I had to stop during my ride last night to snap this photo. Beautiful, right?

Happy Friday!

What are you loving lately? 

37 responses to “Friday faves

  1. Oh my gosh! That pic is gorgeous. How lucky to see a hotair balloon!

  2. love the bracelet!!

  3. Um, can you send your mom my way? ; )

    It’s fun to see how small the goslings are where you are compared to here, where they are pretty close to full size already! I always laugh when running by a group, b/c the mamas love to hiss at us.

    Love that top, too!

  4. Woo hoo! Thanks for the shout out girl!

    I am seeing those babies everywhere around here! And BTW I love that top! XO Happy Friday!

  5. Love that bracelet! and i love that tank! that sky is soo beautiful, and that hot air balloon is so cool. i’ve said it before, and ill say it again, you should really submit your photography to contests. have a wonderful weekend!

  6. Happy Friday! Love that tank. Must investigate and convince Justin!

  7. I love that bracelet! Super cute and I adore that little charm.

  8. Love the sky pic! Every spring at Virginia Tech the students put signs out when the ducklings hatch to remind drivers to look for baby ducks crossing the road. They are so tiny & sweet. Love the tank too! So many great favorites!

  9. Awww how sweet of your mama to tend to your yard! I’m sure she was HAPPY to do it! Love that shirt!

  10. Runner Girl Eats

    I love that last photo! It’s easy to miss the beautiful sights during a workout. I need to start paying more attention to everything I pass on my runs!

  11. Congrats on your amazing race!!!!!!

    And, love that workout top.

  12. What a sweet mom you have! I want that top. I have been looking for an orange running top (orange is the color of MS). So I hope you don’t mind if we end up twins in that shirt!

  13. Cute bracelet!! Happy Friday!!
    I am loving life, being happy, being healthy, and the sun has made an early appearance this year(knock on wood)!!!

  14. Awww, the little goslings are adorable! Hope you’re enjoying your weekend. 🙂

  15. does your mom want to come weed our yard next? I will feed her healthy bites.

  16. I love the Nike tank!! This trend of longer, looser running tops is awesome. Your mom is so nice!

  17. Orange is my favorite color, too! I love that tank!
    I remember two things vividly about my grandmother’s help… I remember driving away (I don’t know where I “had” to go) while she was edging my lawn with a non-electric edger at the age of 75. She also, at the age of 79, helped me redecorate (take down wallpaper that was WAY-STUCK to the wall and sand it down) my bedroom. I needed breaks before she did. Kindness is amazing, isn’t it?

  18. Everything Nature!
    I have been obsessed with the clouds recently too and have a ton of pics on my phone to share.

  19. omg I LOVE that bracelet! must definitely check out her shop! Lately I’m just loving the warm weather and getting to wear summer dresses again!

Leave some love

