Ironman Canada 2013 finisher!

Just wanted to pop in and let you know Ironman Canada Whistler was awesome!

I ended up finishing in 12:14:44 with a 1:19:51 swim, 6:53:38 bike, and 3:48:13 run.

image

It hurt….bad at times. It was also a stunning course with challenging climbs on the bike.

My sister-in-law rocked her first Ironman, finishing under 14 hours!

I’ll post a full recap once I’m home from a week off the grid (in the mountains) with my boys!

38 responses to “Ironman Canada 2013 finisher!

  1. I was thinking about you this weekend—congrats to you, you are awesome!!

  2. Amazing! Congratulations! 🙂

  3. Congratulations! I may have stalked looked you up on the Ironman Athlete Tracker when I was tracking a few other people yesterday. You were rocking it, and your run splits looked amazing!

  4. WooHoo – great job!!! I can’t wait to read your recap! Enjoy your week off, you certainly need to relax for a bit!

  5. Woohoo!! CONGRATS! Have a great week and I can’t wait to read the recap!

  6. What an amazing season – finishing your second IM. I just signed up for my first for next year, so I’m reading people’s experiences. Enjoy your recovery!

  7. Congratulations! That’s incredible!

  8. Outstanding achievement! Very partial to the name too. Celebrate big with your boys, you deserve it.

  9. You are so incredibly consistent with your Ironman times! It’s incredible! CONGRATS!!!! Enjoy some much deserved downtime! Can’t wait to read the recap.

  10. Congratulations – you are awesome! What a great feeling it must have been – that smile says it all!
    Well done by your sister-in-law too, and enjoy your well-deserved break!

  11. Congratulations – you are amazing!

  12. Congrats Abby! I can’t wait to read yet enough inspiring race recap.

  13. I am Constantly amazed by you!!!! Well done abby. Your drive inspires me.

  14. Awesome, awesome, awesome. I had no doubt that you wouldn’t rock it!!!! Huge congrats. Now go and enjoy your vaycay.

  15. Congratulations!!! Cant wait for the recap!!

  16. I’m so happy for you! Congrats! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  17. Congrats and enjoy the mountains! I”m so proud of you!

  18. I knew you’d have an awesome time! Congrats!

  19. You are a rock start! Your swim time doesn’t compute to me since I’m not a swimmer and I can’t relate, same with your bike time; however, to run a 3:48:13 marathon AFTER doing those other things blows my mind! Congrats big time!

  20. Congratulations, Abby! I was thinking of you all weekend while I was out on my 150 mile MS Bike ride. 2 Ironmans in 1 summer is amazing!

  21. I’m so incredibly happy for you! What a great job!!!! 🙂 I can’t wait to read the review.

  22. Two Ironmans in two months….you are amazing, congrats!!

  23. Wow! Awesome! Love whisler, would be great to do an ironman there one day!

  24. WOW! Congrats on an awesome race. That’s impressive – crazy to run a 3:48 marathon after all that fitness. Kudos! 🙂

  25. love this picture. I am so pleased to see a happy smile and that beautiful bling bling around your neck. Great job! Man… can’t believe your splits (well, I can bc you’re incredibly awesome and worked so hard) Way to get after it

  26. I am in awe of how you can do an Ironman in June and another one in August! It is very inspiring.

  27. runnerbydefault

    Congrats!! You are amazing! I can’t wait to read all about it.

  28. Way to go! Now some rest and relaxation (and dog time!). 🙂

  29. Congrats!! Totally killed it!!! I can not wait to hear more! I signed up on Monday!!! AHHHH!!!! 🙂

  30. Congratulations Abby! You are AWESOME! Can’t wait to read the full recap.

  31. So awesome + great smile! Congrats again! 🙂

Leave some love

