Flashback Friday – Five years

Kelly and I celebrate our fifth anniversary today.

WeddingCeremony

He’s my husband, my best friend, my training partner, and so much more.

Love jumping photos!

Love jumping photos!

SAM_0386

I’m thankful for him every single day and can’t wait to see what the next five, 15, and 50 years bring us!

*****

We’re currently in Vancouver for a long weekend to visit Kelly’s sister and brother-in-law.

(The last time we were here was in 2009 when we ran the Vancouver Marathon severely undertrained. It was a fun but painful weekend!)

I’m excited to spend time with Alicia & Jeff, explore the places they love, and celebrate our anniversary in beautiful Vancouver.

If you’re married, how long have you been married for?

Ever been to Vancouver? 

38 responses to “Flashback Friday – Five years

  1. Aww I love it. And I especially enjoy the jumping pic – you guys got some serious air! Happy Anniversary! 🙂

  2. Happy 5th Anniversary from Mom and Dad (33 years)! Harold says woof woof! I remember your beautiful wedding like it was yesterday and seeing you two living your dream has been so amazing. Wishing you many many more years of happiness, health and fitness!

  3. Happy Anniversary! we’re on 2 married, but nearly 7 together!

  4. HAPPY 5TH ANNIVERSARY! ahhh, I love the two of you. So perfect. When I saw the picture of you two on instagram yesterday I was swooning, such a beautiful couple! I love all of your adventures, training, trips, and I even love it when you guys are at home hanging out with Harold! 🙂 Enjoy your weekend in Vancouver – looks like its going to be a rainy one!

    • This is the sweetest comment; thank you Britta! I love when we’re at home with Harold, too 🙂
      Did it ever rain this weekend!! Did you do a long run in it? How’s your apartment hunting going?

      • The rain was crazy this weekend!! I hope you guys stayed dry! I only did 10 miles and got completely soaked but it wasn’t too bad! Apartment hunting is going alright! We are looking at a place this week and it would be our dream – so cross your fingers for me, thanks for asking 🙂

      • Good luck and let me know how it goes!

  5. Happy Anniversary!! Sounds like a fun weekend. We have been married for 16 years in November. And no, I have never been to Vancouver but would love to check it out!

  6. Happy Anniversary! Have a wonderful.time celebrating. My husband & I celebrated 10 years in August. I love him more every single day. That’s what happens when you marry your best friend. Wishing you many more years together!

  7. Happy Anniversary to you guys!!! Have a great weekend!

  8. Happy 5th year!!!
    I have not been to Vancouver but dying to go! I would love to do the marathon one day! I’ve heard its epic!!

  9. Happy anniversary!!! Enjoy your weekend!!!
    Your wedding picture is gorgeous!
    We are at 17.5 years!

  10. Happy 5th year anniversary!! Last month, my hubby and I celebrated our 5th as well!! I have never been to Vancouver, or any place in Canada for that matter.

  11. AH LOve this!! You two are just so adorable!! Happy belated anniversary!

  12. Happy belated anniversary!!! I love your jumping picture, too! I’ve never been to Vancouver, but would love to go there sometime. Bill and I have been married for 32 years!

  13. you two look the same, so happy! congrats on 5 years!

  14. Happy Anniversary! 5 years is amazing and it’s obvious how much fun you have together each and every day!

  15. Happy anniversary!! You two are one of my favorite couples ever. Even though I don’t really “know” you, I feel like I do! 🙂

  16. Pingback: Wet, wonderful weekend in Vancouver | Change of Pace

  17. That is such a beautiful picture! Happy Anniversary, so nice that you guys train and race together =)

  18. Fab pics! Happy anniversary! Isn’t it fun to train together? While my bf is faster than me, it’s still great to be on the same page and schedule and know that he’s out training, too 🙂

    LOVE Vancouver! Hope you had a fantastic weekend!

Leave some love

