Two weeks and counting…

Our little son, Jasper Casey, was born over two weeks ago on Friday, February 20. He weighed 7 lbs 10 ounces and measured 20.5 inches. He is perfect!

baby jasper 39

Since that day I’ve learned a lot, but the only constant is that every single cliché about parenting and motherhood is true.

“Sometimes the smallest things take up the most room in our hearts.” – Winnie the Pooh

baby jasper 61

Nothing anybody said could have prepared me for the love I’d feel for this little man. And watching Kelly as the proud papa? Brings tears to my eyes.

baby jasper 83

These two weeks have gone by in a blur of love, exhaustion, and recovery. They’ve been nothing short of amazing.

We’re trying to cherish every moment, from his little stretches and funny faces to the first time he peed all over Kelly, to Harold kissing his ears every time he has a chance, even to his middle of the night cries.

baby jasper 56

I’m going to keep this short since my brain isn’t functioning too well right now.

I plan to post my third trimester fitness post sometime soon. And I’d like to write a few about post-partum fitness once I try to cross that bridge. In the meantime, I’ve only gone on three walks in two weeks and am just trying to soak up as much newborn love as possible!

baby jasper 13

Thanks to my talented sister, Carla Marie Photography, for the amazing keepsake photos. 

Thanks to everyone on Instagram for the love, and for not unfollowing me with all my baby pictures!

28 responses to “Two weeks and counting…

  1. What a cutie! Savor every moment…they grow up SO fast!

  2. He’s precious! I love the picture of Jasper stretching, and the picture of Kelly kissing him reminds me of how much I loved watching Bill hold and play with our sons when they were tiny. Enjoy every second of your little bundle of joy!

  3. He is SO beautiful, and I love the name! Congrats to you, Kelly and Harold!!!

  4. Awwww—a HUGE congrats to you all! What a sweet little addition. I know how exhausted and yet elated you are right now. It’s kind of surreal (especially when sleep deprived) isn’t it? But in all the best ways. Enjoy this special time! (BTW–my firstborn, a son, is Feb. 19–good things come in Feb!)

  5. Your family is absolutely adorable. Congratulations again on your greatest addition!

  6. Congratulations!!! So precious- I love the photos, especially the last one 🙂 So happy for you guys!

  7. He’s so cute!! Congratulations!! Glad you are soaking in the time with him – enjoy every second!!!

  8. OMG so cute!!!! I am so glad everyone is doing well! Your little family is so so so cute!!!! The pic of Jasper yawning is adorable!! I have got to get on IG! Congrats congrats!!!!!

  9. Congratulations, Abby! I’m so happy for you, and I LOVE the name Jasper. Enjoy each moment (even the challenging ones of getting up in the middle of the night when you are exhausted!). Embrace it all. Blessings to you and your family.

  10. He’s so precious and handsome! I’m so happy for you, Abby! Congrats! Savor every second… I swear my niece Finley was just born, and now she’s two and all sorts of sassy 😉 Looks like he and Harold will be best buds, too!

  11. Awww, so awwwwwesome! Congrats mama!

  12. Congratulations Abby!! He’s gorgeous!! And that is a fantastic name.

  13. Ahhhh, he is SO SO SO perfect. I feel like I have a million questions for you (but I’ll spare your comment wall the overload and fire away an email). The peeing part made me laugh because my step-brother in law was just telling me a story about his first experiencing with changing a diaper and getting squirted. Haha, it must happen often. ☺

    I adore that last picture of the four of you. Harold looks so proud and you all look so happy!!!

    How did you come up with his name?

  14. He is adorable!!!! So happy for you and your growing family! Keep the photos coming! 🙂

  15. Oh his name and pictures are adorable! So glad that you are enjoying and appreciating this unique and special time!

  16. Such beautiful photos!! He is absolute perfection. ❤ Enjoy every minute with your new little sweetheart! Oh and his name? Absolutely the BEST! I LOVE Jasper! (PS MORE PICS! I love babies!)

  17. He is sooooo precious. I’m glad you’re taking this time just to soak it all in! Great pics too!

  18. Sooo cute! I’m so glad your family is doing well. I can’t wait to hear more 🙂

  19. Pingback: Workouts and running through pregnancy – third trimester | Change of Pace

  20. I just came across this article. I’ve been a bit away from the internet lately. Congratulations 🙂 Keep cherishing these moments 🙂

  21. Gorgeous! Congrats!

  22. This is a bit late – but WOW, what a cutie! Even more important, you’re all doing well.

Leave some love

