Moving on

I finally decided to pull the plug on the good old blog.

A particularly gorgeous sunset over the Purcell mountains last week. #nofilter

A particularly gorgeous sunset over the Purcell mountains last week. #nofilter

I’ve loved to write about running, triathlon, travel and life here. Mostly I’ve loved to connect with other people writing about the same things! (And I’ve been so inspired by so many women accomplishing amazing feats, pushing their physical limits, and encouraging other women to do the same.)

My life has changed a ton in the last year, and the pace has definitely changed along with it!

Although I still love to train and will get back to racing one day, I love spending time with my baby and doing what’s right for us right now. And, this blog was never intended to be a mommy blog!

I’m walking that line between wanting to overshare Jasper’s life and not wanting to share anything online. (Of course not completely; I’ll still be on Instagram @abbykokolski!)

Maybe one day I’ll go back to blogging- with more of a training / mom / family adventures twist.

In the meantime, I’ll enjoy my bundle, disconnect a little more, be present and just embrace time.

Best wishes to every one of you- in running, triathlon, and life! Thank you for reading and making this little space of internet a fun one for me.

17 responses to “Moving on

  1. All the best to you, Abby! I love seeing your photos on Instagram, so will keep following along there. I understand why you wouldn’t want to overshare though; when I have kids one day, I doubt I’ll post much, if anything!

  2. All the best to you, Abby! I love seeing your photos on Instagram, so I’ll keep following along there. I understand why you don’t want to overshare; when I have kids, I doubt I’ll post much, if anything!

  3. you’ll be missed. 🙂

  4. All the best! Take care

  5. Abby–I totally respect this decision. I have often thought about whether or not I would have wanted a blog when my kids were really young and the answer is no. And now that my son is entering high school, I’m pulling the plug as well. There are times in our lives when we have to shuffle priorities and clearly this is one for you. I wish you all the best with your sweet little one and everything else in your life! XO

  6. awwww! Wish the best for you! And happy for you! Thanks for sharing, and if you decide to blog again, I will be excited to follow along!

  7. Glad to have you on IG still, you will be missed! Enjoy your adventures. ❤

  8. It was fun following along in your life, travels, and training!!! Have so much fun with Kelly and Jasper! Will miss you virtually!! One day I will get an instagram acct and follow you!!!!

  9. Aww, I will miss you! I am keeping your blog on my reader just in case you resurface at some point. 🙂 Good luck to you and I will be following you on IG to catch a pick of you guys here & there! 🙂

  10. Awww, all the best, Abby! I’ll miss following along on your fun adventures, but will definitely keep up with you on insta 🙂 Jasper is such a cutie – enjoy your time with him and Kelly! xo.

  11. You will definitely be missed, Abby. I completely respect your decision to shut down the blog at this time in your life and will continue to follow along on Instagram! 🙂 Thanks for being such an inspiration to me these past years. You are an all-around beautiful person and I wish your family the best. XO

  12. You will be missed, but spending time with Jasper and Kelly should definitely be top priority! Thanks for inspiring me and encouraging me! I’ll continue to keep up with you on Instagram 🙂 xo

  13. I understand your decision but, really, I’m sad. I will miss you here 😦 Keep updating Instagram. It’s nice to see how you are doing.
    All the best for you and your little family and the challenges and changes ahead.
    Take care 🙂

  14. I’ll miss your blog, but I’m happy to stay connected through Instagram. Wishing you and your family the very best!

  15. Enjoy! I’ll miss you, but you’re on to new, exciting things!

  16. Becky formerly @ RunFunDone

    I support you! I quit the blog a month-or-two ago. The worst part has been feeling confused about things that I know I blogged about but can’t remember on my own. Like this last weekend, I wanted to go camping at a certain spot, but I couldn’t remember the name of it – I knew that I had blogged about it and would have been able to look it up if I still had the blog. Who knew that my blog was helping my memory??

Leave some love

